Historical Background

Under the Federation of Malaya Agreement 1948, the Supreme Court which consists of the High Court and the Court of Appeal were established. The Supreme Court was then replaced with the Federal Court and the High Court in 1963.

On 24th June 1994, the Court of Appeal was established under the Court of Appeal Act 1994. The establishment has restored the two-tier appeal process in our legal institution. Initially, the Court of Appeal consists of the President of the Court of Appeal who was the chairman for the Court of the Appeal and ten other Court of Appeal Judges. The President of the Court of Appeal is also the member of the Federal Court.

In pursuant to the Article 122A of the Federal Constitution, the maximum numbers of the Court of Appeal Judges is 32 Judges.

Federal Court of Malaysia, Palace of Justice,
Precint 3, 62506 Putrajaya, Malaysia.

Tel 03 8880 3500
Fax 03 8880 3886
Email webmaster@kehakiman.gov.my

Visitor Counter 634,907


qr code

Now you can browse Official Website of Chief Registrar's Office Federal Court of Malaysia mobile version via Smartphone with official website QR Code


Best viewed using latest browser with resolution 1024 x 768 pixel.