Chief Justice

The Right Honourable Tan Sri Datuk Seri Panglima Richard Malanjum
Chief Justice
P.S.M., S.P.S.K., S.S.A.P., S.P.D.K., S.I.M.P., P.G.D.K.

The Right Honourable Tan Sri Datuk Seri Panglima Richard Malanjum was born on October 13, 1952 in Tuaran, Sabah. He had his primary and secondary education in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah.

Upon graduation with law degree, His Lordship was appointed as Administrative Officer in the Chief Minister's Department, Sabah but he was assigned as a Deputy Public Prosecutor in the Sabah State Attorney General's Chambers.

In August 1981, His Lordship resigned from his position as the Deputy Public Prosecuter and then proceeded to join a private law firm in Kota Kinabalu until 1992. At that moment, he was the President of the Sabah Law Association. His Lordship was then appointed as a Judicial Commissioner in March 1992.

His Lordship is the first of Sabahan who was appointed as a High Court Judge, Court of Appeal Judge and Federal Court Judge, the apex court in Malaysia. Since the establishment of the state of Malaysia, His Lordship is also among the first Sabahan who was appointed as the Chief Judge of Sabah and Sarawak. On 11th July 2018, His Lordship was appointed as the Chief Justice of Malaysia.


Office of the Chief Justice
Level 5, Istana Kehakiman
Precint 3,
62506 Putrajaya
+603 8880 3502  +603 8880 5739

Federal Court of Malaysia, Istana Kehakiman,
Precint 3, 62506 Putrajaya, Malaysia.

Tel 03 8880 3500
Fax 03 8880 3886


qr code

Now you can browse Official Website of Chief Registrar's Office Federal Court of Malaysia mobile version via Smartphone with official website QR Code


Best viewed using latest browser with resolution 1024 x 768 pixel.